A question for the ...

Notifications
Clear all

A question for the Head Coaches...  

Page 2 / 3

Coach D
(@coach-d)
Bronze

Most of my guys coach other sports or are HC's in other sports - especially basketball...

ReplyQuote
Dimson
(@dimson)
Diamond

When I was a head coach we had a meeting to start the season and then met once or twice during the season. We did e-mail from time to time though. That staff was given to me and only me and the OC were not Daddy coaches. That season was the first time I ever had a full staff and it was an eye opener for sure.

This year I am hoping to be the HC of 8U. I am hoping to get at least 3 other coaches to help out. The trouble is, is that almost no one wants to coach the little guys. Last year it was me the HC and a junior coach. Not the most ideal situation for sure. I didn't really have anyone to talk to about strategy in game which really didn't help. Just a lot I would change and hope to change if I am named the HC.

ReplyQuote
COACH JC
(@winged)
Diamond

I have one AC, whom i speak w/ 3-4 times a week, for 30 min- to 2 hours.  We go to clinics together.  Read the same books & dvd's. 

Ya, we have quite the BROMANCE going on 🙂

It's all about having fun.  But losing aint fun!

ReplyQuote
Anonymous
 Anonymous
(@Anonymous)

When I was with the BCCYA (the first competitive organization in my county who is now out of business for not having insurance and a kid got hurt ??? ::) ), I tried to... but I just got made fun of, "He will call you all the time to talk football and ask questions". So I stopped.

With my organization I am all the time sending out information and video clips, trying to increase my coaches knowledge. but most of the time I am ignored. I call a Coaches meeting and MAYBE one coach shows up.

ReplyQuote
mahonz
(@mahonz)
Kryptonite