Dave Cisar WINNING ...

Notifications
Clear all

Dave Cisar WINNING YOUTH FOOTBALL

Page 1 / 2

Anonymous
 Anonymous
(@Anonymous)

I'm a youth coach looking to improve my team's practice methods and attitude. Looking into buying Dave's book, and winning attitude DVD. Any reviews?

CoachDP
(@coachdp)
Kryptonite

Well worth the money and time.

--Dave

"The Greater the Teacher, the More Powerful the Player."

The Mission Statement: "I want to show any young man that he is far tougher than he thinks, that he can accomplish more than what he dreamed and that his work ethic will take him wherever he wants to go."

#BattleReady newhope

ReplyQuote
Anonymous
 Anonymous
(@Anonymous)

If you are a new coach especially worth it! I just bought his book this year as this was my first season HC. Best investment I made by far.  I will be picking up the dvd's this off season. Best advice I can offer, if you decide to follow the system in the book (which you should), follow it TO THE LETTER! Do not deviate from the layout. A lot of info just in his book alone. I cannot wait to check out the DVD's

ReplyQuote
objesguy44
(@objesguy44)
Copper

I agree. At the very least, it gives you a very strong idea how to run a team inside and out. Everything from the practice plans, to organization, to the offense and defense is detailed to the tee. Was very helpful, especially for the coach who is limited in practice time and resources. It really isn't in reality that much of a buy to be perfectly frank. I bought an 8 dvd set for 140 bucks and it was nothing but chalkboard talk. That's nice, but it really gave you no insight in terms of organizing a practice, what to install first, how you would install, etc. You really get the idea of what to build upon and when to build it with Dave's materials. Even if you don't want to run the UBSW or Wide Tackle Six, Dave's materials is key for any coach looking to better organize practice time or build an offensive and defensive system with a team.