General Rule Clarif...
 
Notifications
Clear all

General Rule Clarification

Page 2 / 2

Bob Goodman
(@bob-goodman)
Diamond
Joined: 10 years ago
Posts: 9652
 

You could line up with 9 players to one side, that would make the one guy to the other side right next to the center, and eligible.  You could make it happen if you really wanted.

If he's in the backfield, or as a QB, sure.

If he's on the line, doesn't matter whether he's an end, he still can't be the 1st to touch the snap.


ReplyQuote
coacho
(@coacho)
Silver
Joined: 11 years ago
Posts: 659
 

To prove a point to the varsity staff that we don't have to block anyone from the frontside A Gap back, we aligned everyone on one side except the Jet back and ran the Jet that way. The defense was very slow to adjust and we went for a TD. The Head Coach looked at me and said, "Were you proving a point!". I just smiled! LOL


ReplyQuote
Page 2 / 2
Share: