Notifications
Clear all

Where are you coaching next year?

Page 1 / 9

Tripwire
(@tripwire)
Gold
Topic starter  

I saw a few guys talking about where they will  be next year and what level.  Figured I would make a post to try to keep it in my head where everyone will be!

I am not sure yet honestly.  My son will move on to Freshman ball next year so I am open.

It will likely be 1 of 3 spots.  HC at JPW level, DC at JM level or OC/DC at Unlimited Level, all D2 Pop Warner.

I have to speak with some of the coaches and staff to see what is the best fit for me.

Hard work beats talent when talent doesn't work hard.

mahonz
(@mahonz)
Kryptonite

T

My son and I have been coaching together for many many years and have been trying to hold it together the last few seasons.

Its now impossible. We will have to split up in 2015 because there are just too many Grand Kids playing now so we will end up coaching different teams.

Its going to be very odd for the both of us.

That means I have to become a HC again. That is going to blow chunks.  🙁

What is beautiful, lives forever.

ReplyQuote
PSLCOACHROB
(@pslcoachrob)
Kryptonite

Most likely D1 jm for Ft Pierce. I think with PSL making it to nationals the Region will force our conference to split and go D1 and D2(we are currently D2 and D3). That makes 10 teams from our conference making it to nationals with 5 titles(maybe 6 if PSL wins today) sonce 2008 so I get why they would want us but it is the same teams(PSL having 5 of the 10 btw). We don't have enough teams to really support splitting as we are supposed to lose a few associations this off season. Much of our conference has no business being D1, small towns basically which want to remain D3. There will be MAYBE 5 D1 teams, probably 3 or 4 which makes it kinda silly.
I would love to drop down and take the jpw kids but I don't see it happening.

ReplyQuote
jrk5150
(@jrk5150)
Diamond

I don't know.