Notifications

Does anyone use the Coxbox 521 Defense  

Page 1 / 2
  RSS

Run68bone
(@run68bone)
Bronze
January 14, 2013 1:26 pm  

Has any used Coach Cox 521 or 5225 Defensive systems, I know it's a 33/35 system. I would like any input of what others have experience with it.

searider86
(@searider86)
Silver
January 14, 2013 1:46 pm  

Has any used Coach Cox 521 or 5225 Defensive systems, I know it's a 33/35 system. I would like any input of what others have experience with it.

I have used it the past 2 years and it is a fun defense.  Easy to install and Coach Cox is very helpful.  His material is easy to understand.  I'm still learning it and I'm going into year 3.

"Football is like life - it requires perseverance, self-denial, hard work, sacrifice, dedication and respect for authority." Vince Lombardi

ReplyQuote
Coach Big B
(@theredzoneshow)
Gold
January 14, 2013 4:48 pm  

great system and very flexable. his system is so simple you can also flex in and out of different fronts with different coverages over top. his items are very detailed as well.

The Red Zone Show (Host/Producer)"Winning is not a sometime thing; it's an all time thing. You don't win once in a while, you don't do things right once in a while, you do them right all the time. Winning is habit." Coach Vince Lombardi

ReplyQuote
Run68bone
(@run68bone)
Bronze
January 18, 2013 6:05 am  

Thank you both for sharing. Looks like not many folks use it or are willing. It seems so much easier to teach then some of the other 33/35 systems which just seem to filled with jargon. I love the number system of the 521/5225.

ReplyQuote
CoachCraig
(@ch72)
Gold
January 18, 2013 10:04 am  

i use it too.  my DE/OLB play is a little different but the rest is nearly identical.

"Whether you think you can, or cannot, you're probably right."

ReplyQuote
coachdonhigh
(@coachdonhigh)
Bronze
January 20, 2013 7:56 pm  

Oh yes I use it! And Contributed to it with the 5225 Maddog Attack!!

Coach Don High

ReplyQuote