Notifications

White board on practice field  

Page 1 / 3
  RSS

CoachMattT
(@coachmattt)
Copper
January 6, 2017 3:05 am  

Anyone use a white board on the practice field to help show players positions or assignments? Maybe clipboard sized?

PSLCOACHROB
(@pslcoachrob)
Kryptonite
January 6, 2017 3:10 am  

Yup. I have a clip board size and a 3'x5' in my truck that I set up on my tailgate when introducing new blocking schemes. Use it for scout as well. Chalk it, talk it, walk it.

ReplyQuote
SingleWingGoombah
(@singlewinggoombah)
Gold
January 6, 2017 4:53 am  

I have never done it before, but I am implementing it this season.  Going to try and find a cheap tripod stand for it.

ReplyQuote
COCoachKC
(@cocoachkc)
Bronze
Colorado
Retired
January 6, 2017 7:10 am  

Couldn't coach without one.  I would typically buy a new 18"x24" one every season.  Liked that size as it fit in my shield bag (about the same length and width as the shields I used).  Get a small box for the pens. Glad plastic container works great and is cheap or an old first aid kit box.  Had a few pens leak in my bag before I got a box to put the pens, pencils, eraser and my stop watches in.

Kent

ReplyQuote
Coach Correa
(@coach-correa)
Gold
Head Coach
January 6, 2017 7:15 am  

Everything with me starts on the white board . I have 1 for all situations office ,travel, practice field,and sideline with all accessories lol.

Head Coach Tito Correa New Britain Raiders 14-U

ReplyQuote
CoachMattT
(@coachmattt)
Copper
January 6, 2017 9:36 am  

Do you try to keep white board time short to keep attention span? or break down into smaller groups?

ReplyQuote
Majortom
(@majortom)
Bronze
January 6, 2017 10:31 am  

When I was with another Organization. We sometimes rotated kids to it as part of our preseason agility stations so it would be about 7 minutes. (3-4 stations and 1 is the White board).
Tom

14th year youth coach 7-12 yr olds

ReplyQuote
Majortom
(@majortom)
Bronze
January 6, 2017 10:38 am