SnapIt
(@trentsutton)
Copper
Idaho
3rd - 5th
Head Coach
October 12, 2019 6:23 am  

This really set me off:

I found the study they are stretching to fuel their argument - https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/abs/10.1002/ana.25611.    The study tested 266 brains.  In all the studies I’ve seen most of the brains are from former NFL players.  There is a significant risk difference in an NFL season of 20 games (16 regular, 4 preseason) versus a youth league of 6-8 games and one/tenth of the practice time.  The vast majority of kids will never play past high school.    I’m no doctor but 1 youth football season does not equal one nfl, college, or high school season in terms of CTE risk! 

"Success is the peace of mind, which is a direct result of self-satisfaction in knowing you made the effort to become the best of which you are capable." - Coach John Wooden

terrypjohnson
(@terrypjohnson)
Bronze
United States
October 12, 2019 1:38 pm  

Watched and downvoted.

ReplyQuote
Coach E
(@coache)
Gold
October 13, 2019 3:07 pm  

...and comments are turned off.

The object of life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane.- Marcus Aurelius

ReplyQuote
patriotsfatboy1
(@patriotsfatboy1)
Platinum
October 14, 2019 6:48 am  

...and comments are turned off.

That is how they operate.  Nowinski himself will block people who disagree with him or ask him about the data used failing to meet basic statistical criteria for the claims made. 

ReplyQuote
blockandtackle
(@coacharnold)
Silver
October 14, 2019 9:54 am  

This really set me off: